Spring is coming…maybe?

Ok, so you can’t tell from the weather around here. But it’s coming. It could just take a while longer.

Spring is one of my favorite times of the year, I love when things start to green up again. Tulips start to poke up out of the ground, trees start to get their leaves again.

Kind of like everything gets to start fresh again.we are blessedSpring cleaning, spring fever, do you get that??

I’ll admit that while I don’t love to clean (does anyone?) there is something inspiring about the sun shining through your (freshly cleaned) windows that makes me want to freshen up the inside too. And no, for the record - my windows have not been recently cleaned. We have snow coming again this week!

There are a lot of fresh starts coming here. I got to go away this weekend, on a girls retreat with a group of really, truly special ladies. We sat in a hot tub, got massages, ate way too much, drank just enough;) scrapbooked, read books, watched movies. It was a very relaxed time and I really needed it! I feel like I am recharged, and refocused.vintage bird cageI also came home to a sweet surprise from the hubby & kids. If you follow along on Facebook, or instagram then you probably have already seen some sneak peeks.

spring mantel 2013

I haven’t shared a mantle lately, so I’m overdue. This one is super simple, pretty neutral & combines a few of my most favourite things (books, tulips & chalkboard trays).

Tomorrow is my wedding anniversary. 7 years ago I married the most amazing man. He takes such good care of me and our girls, and I am truly blessed to have him in my life.

Happy Anniversary Jonah! I love you with all of my heart.cuba wedding

thanks for coming by!

This entry was posted in Home Decor, mantle vignettes, Scrapbooks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spring is coming…maybe?

  1. WOW – I tripped over your post and what a lovely surprise. Cute mantle and congratulations on finding a great guy!

  2. Happy anniversary! Your mantel looks fitting for spring, and I love the chalkboard tray idea!

Leave a Reply

