Valentine Topiary

It’s certainly not a orginal idea…these are floating all over blogland these days! But, when I saw it for the first time on one of my very fave blogs House of Smiths (Seriously, this girl rocks. I have her listed in my favourites as “most fabulous pantry EVER” and her talents are legendary in my world…ok just go check her out, LOL)

 I knew I wanted to try it myself, as a topiary. Armed with rolls of pink crepe paper, hot glue gun, liquid adhesive and tons of shows on the pvr, I started fooling around a bit until I came up with a technique that worked for me, I made TONS of these roses…

and then started the process of hot gluing them onto a medium-sized styrofoam ball that I picked up from Michaels. I did make a few mistakes discoveries along the way! But in the end I was pretty happy with the final result…

So, of course, I had to make two!

I am still playing with adding some more ribbon to the “stalks” because I think they should be a little shorter, but for now they have a home in front of the fireplace! And, probably a good thing I have gotten faster because I have a few orders for more of these…

This entry was posted in Home Decor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Valentine Topiary

  1. Shan says:

    I think I just need to pay you to double whatever project you do for your house for mine! Love it!

  2. Pingback: Roller Coaster anyone? | Scrap Me Baby

Leave a Reply

