It’s A Boy…paper bag album

 Aaaaand back to snow…can’t say I am surprised, but I am SO ready for it to be nice for more than oh, about 5 hours!

Today’s project is a paper bag album, this one is for a boy! The only request was “boy” colors and patterns and that it be bright and fun. I didn’t think to take pictures along the way, which, given the state of my desk during any project, might actually be a good thing. I also neglected to take pictures of the pull out tags that I have inside each of the bag “pockets”…

This particular bag album was for a client who was giving it as a gift, and because we didn’t have a name yet, I chose to make a fun badge detail for the front cover. The inside pages have photo mats, hidden journalling tags, and pockets for recording little stories, or hiding memorbilia and extra photos.

Did I mention that these albums are made out of plain old brown paper lunch bags?

I adore stripes…it’s true. Probably has something to do with the fact that they are so straight, and orderly…all in a neat row. (wow, that doesn’t make me sound neurotic at all does it?)

If paper is my weakness, then stripe-y paper is my addiction!

 Polka dots are cute too! (just less, you know, organized!)

Tired of pictures yet?

 No?

Good cause I have a couple more…(and they aren’t even all that blurry! Let’s just ignore the glare ok?)

Back cover 🙂

I have to say thank you all for coming by! We have officially passed 200 hits on this brand new baby blog, and I am shocked thrilled that you keep coming back! I think I will have to come up with a giveaway soon…is 500 too ambitious? LOL, I guess we will have to wait and see.

Linking up to:

The stories of A2Z

 Look at me I’m so crafty!

 

 

This entry was posted in Altered Art, Paper bag albums, Scrapbooks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s A Boy…paper bag album

  1. This is adorable. The only other thing I would need would be someone to fill in all of the information. Hehehe! I’m a horrible record keeper. I hate to admit it but I really didn’t do any baby books for my kids. That’s one of the reasons I started a blog so I would have some record of my kids and some of their milestones and pics. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment!

  2. Stacy says:

    You have talent!!! Wow! I’m a subscriber now to you 🙂

  3. Kristen says:

    I love this design! I am thinking about making my own paper bag scrapbook album for a trip I am going on. How many paper bags did you use?

Leave a Reply

