Happy Easter!

Good morning…at least it has been around here!

The sun is shining, (most of) the snow is melted and heck, even my tulips have managed to poke their heads up to enjoy this beautiful day. My house smells like roasting turkey (my fab hubby gets the credit for that not me!)

I have a gorgeous mountain view from my front windows…life is good!

 My sweet helpers and I spent the morning dyeing eggs,

 I have to say this kit from Wal-Mart is the best I have found.  Mainly because it comes with these great little plastic bags, (you drop your boiled eggs in then squeeze in a couple drops of whatever colors you like and “moosh” the eggs around until they look bee-ooo-ti-ful!) which COMPLETELY eliminates the mess!

My girls had just as much fun and are so proud of their creations.

While waiting for the eggs to dry (patience is not a virtue found in my house anywhere, trust me, I have looked!) we made this fun little “nest”.

Super easy, we just rolled strips of scrapbook paper around pencils and let them curl or un-curl however they happened to fall!

It totally helps if you have cutie-pie helpers like I do…

Then when our eggs were (mostly) dry…we added them to the nest for a sweet centerpiece!

Good times:)

And now I am heading out on a caffeine run with the fab hubby…and if the kiddos stay home with the grandparents, it counts as a date right?)

Happy Easter!! 

The angel said to the women, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you are looking for Jesus, who was crucified. 6 He is not here; he has risen, just as he said.

Matthew 28:5,6

This entry was posted in Easter centerpiece, Home Decor, Scrapbooks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

