just for fun!

I had the chance to spend almost an entire day in my office this week, and with the bonus of actually being caught up on some client orders for once I got to just hang out and play!

I had a sickie parked on the couch outside my office, so I knew whatever I wanted to make would have to consist only of whatever items I could pull from my ridiculously large completely normal sized stash;)

First project – I started with an unfinished wood tray

(oops, forgot to take a before!)

Gave it a couple of coats of dark chocolate-brown craft paint on the outside and a couple of coats of pure white on the inside. Since I didn’t really have an agenda or a finished product in mind, I just starting laying out some paper that I love, and came up with a Sweet Baby Girl layout. This tray holds a 5 x 7 photo.I added some extra sparkleand some sweet flowers with pink argyle brad centersSweet & simple!

Second project is another set of tumbled tile coasters. I made a couple of sets for myself and a girlfriend (here) and I can say with certainty that they hold up very well. Mine has been well used for a few weeks now, and show no signs of wear. Which makes me very happy because I have been chomping at the bit to make some more!

I made these the same way, using a fab paper from Theresa Collins that I have been dying to use. I love almost all of her lines, but this in particular has me written all over it!

LOL check out all those straight lines…Straight lines, graphic bits like the clock and all that delicious french script  – I am in all sorts of love with this paper!

Both of these are now available over on the Scrap Me Baby fb page.

I have a couple more projects on the go and, I am happy to report my sickie is feeling just fine again:)

Thanks for coming by!

Linking up with:

Think Pink Sundays @ Flamingo Toes

 

This entry was posted in Altered Art, Crafty-ness, Home Decor, Scrapbooks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to just for fun!

  1. The baby girl page is gorgeous! I love the combo of the jewels with the plaid. Oh how I wish I had your amazing scrapbook skills. Maybe my poor kids would have more than just an online baby book for memories. 🙂

Leave a Reply

