Project ADD…

Hello Stranger! It’s been a super loooong time since I have posted anything new, not because I haven’t been crazy busy but because nothing has actually gotten finished! LOL, I joke about having project ADD but here is what I have been up to for the last month…

painted the master bathroom (technically I painted it twice…)

painted the front hall closet (but didn’t build the shelf for the bottom)

painted the laundry room (but haven’t finished the cute sign for the empty wall)

finished the set of tile coasters for the family room (but haven’t gotten around to picking the actual wall color or placing the order for the fabric I found on etsy for the new pillows)

picked wall paper for the main floor half -bath (and then made a cute wall hanging out of it because we aren’t anywhere near being able to install the wallpaper in said bathroom)

 finished off and delivered 3 client projects (even took the pictures, just need to make sure they have all been gifted before I post any pics!)

prepped for my soon-to-be 4 year old’s birthday party, we are going with a “pink poodle in paris” theme and I have been up to my elbows in pink, ruffles and sparkles!

Anyway…you get the drift.

Today I am gonna show you one more nearly finished project.

Bet you didn’t see that coming.

Here is a before shot of our upstairs bathroom, it’s the main bathroom for both girls as well as the one pretty much everyone uses when they are over – it’s right next to our family room.That’s it. The whole room, did I mention it’s small? And the wall color was a bit more energetic than it looks in this picture. It may or may not have been compared to the Columbus blue jackets blue.

I wanted to have a brighter, lighter feel in there, and it definitely needed to be a whole lot more girly. I lucked out when I found the Amy Butler “bloom” shower curtain on clearance – but it looked awful with the current color. Enter, fabulous hubby! He even picked up a sample of the darkest color on the swatch for me while he was out. We went with Behr’s “ice-cube” (top color)On the walls the color is a bit more mint-y than I was picturing but once we added all our pretty stuff in, I really like it.The girls and I went shopping for new towels, and I told them they could choose…it’s bright, but I did say I wanted some pops of color!They picked a coral for their bath towels, and we agreed on the pale turquoise as face cloths/hand towels.

The white flower hooks were in the bathroom before, but were just plain white and I wanted to add a little extra to them. I painted around the edges with the darker sample pot that hubs brought home, and added a random dot border. Used a leftover bit of cricut vinyl to make the number stencils for 1 & 2. (**Chelsea – aka kid #2 really doesn’t understand why her hook has to have a “2” on it, she would much prefer a “55” it’s her  favourite number**)The coral is a bit more muted than the picture looks, it matches the shower curtain perfectly.I painted a 9×12 artist canvas with the same darker blue, and used more cricut vinyl to make a reverse stencil to paint out the “be-you-tiful”. The easel was left over from an ikea frame used on another project.I feel like it softens that corner a little bit and I want my girls to know that they are beautiful always!And here it is…almost finished! I still want to frame out the mirror with small white mosaic tiles, and I think a little floating shelf above their hooks would finish off that wall nicely. We need to replace the garbage can with something a little prettier (garbage cans should totally be pretty right?) and they need something to put their toothbrushes in.

Other than that, I feel like it’s pretty great. One day I might be brave enough to paint out the cabinet, and I did see a tutorial where someone used cricut vinyl to cover the nasty green diamonds on her linoleum floor too. Just sayin;)

What do you think? It has my girls’ stamp of approval (even the “2” passed) so I am happy!

Next up? (besides finishing all my partly done projects – which I totally will do…one day)

I have a cute baby girl project on the go!

Linking up with:

 

Eclectically Vintage
 
Home Stories A2Z
 

 
 

Till next time,

This entry was posted in Altered Art, Canvas projects, Home Decor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Project ADD…

  1. Michelle says:

    looks great nic! can’t wait to see what you put together for Chelseas bday party!

  2. pritykity says:

    Love it!!!! I’m jealous of the shower curtain – and I’ve bookmarked the post – as I need to be making me one of those signs! Great ideas – and inspiration!

    • I am totally in love with this shower curtain too! It was on clearance at my bed, bath and beyond for $13.99 couldn’t resist at that price! If you make a sign I would love to see it, send me a pic:)

  3. Andrea says:

    Really cute. I like the pinks and blues.

  4. Great color combination I love the hooks for the towels too 🙂

  5. Looks like you’ve been really busy! That bathroom is so cute!! I love love love that be you tiful sign. I need to remember that. Thanks for visiting my blog. I’m on wordpress also.

  6. What a great upgrade! I love the pops of pink and the sign in the corner. 🙂 Thank you for linking up.
    Karah

  7. Love the colors and the fun little numbered towel pegs!

    So glad you joined our Cinch party.
    Kelly

  8. What an absolutely beautiful bathroom re-do! I love it! The hooks are wonderful and I love the little sign!

    Thanks for the inspiration and thanks for linking to our party!

    blessings,
    karianne

  9. Pingback: Renovation Restoration Creation: Tutes & Tips Not to Miss {53} | Home Stories A to Z

  10. Four Sisters says:

    This bathroom is so pretty! The shower curtain is great and we love the be-you-tiful sign!
    Thanks so much for sharing at Beautify It Monday – We hope you’ll come back next week!

  11. Katie says:

    This bathroom is gorgeous! I am moving into an apartment and wanting to use these colors in my bathroom, but I can’t seem to find coral towels anywhere! Your towels are perfect, where did you find them?

    • Thanks! Would you believe the coral towels are from Walmart? They are not super high quality, but as they will likely be replaced on a regular basis I m ok with that. I would love to see pics of your bathroom when it’s one!

Leave a Reply

